Inspire!

This Sunday, a bunch of ladies from the running club, my best friend, myself and many other women, will be running in the Perfect 10 Miler!  A quote from their site: “The Perfect 10 is an all women’s 10 miler and 5K that women come from all over the nation to celebrate
who they are inside and out.”  I love that and I’m so excited for this race!  A chance to spend time with some wonderful, inspiring women doing something we love and having fun!

I’m also very excited for another reason…my daughter will be running the Daughter Dash the day before.  “Here’s a chance for the young ladies in your life to share your love of running. It’s a fun, non competitive 1 mile walk or run for girls between the ages of 5 – 13.”  This will be Hannah’s second race and I love that she gets so excited to be like her mommy.  I love that I can inspire her and influence her to have healthy habits.  Does she run all the time?  No, and I don’t expect her to.  She has fun with this and that’s how I want it to stay.  I don’t want her to hate running like I did in high school.  If I can inspire just one person with my running, I’m thrilled that that person is my daughter!

Be on the lookout for a recap of this weekend! 🙂

Practicing last year for her first kid race.

Practicing last year for her first kid race.

IMG_1998_2_2

At her first kid race (she’s not nervous…she’s cold 😉 ).

Picture that she drew of me a few weeks at school <3

Picture that she drew of me a few weeks at school ❤

4 thoughts on “Inspire!

Leave a Reply

